A Look Inside My Studio

I wanted to share a behind the scenes look into my home studio today. This is where the magic happens people! (I’ve always wanted to say that!)

Emily Cromwell Studio

It definitely would not be an understatement to say that I live eat, and sometimes sleep in here! Literally, there is not one day that I’m not up here creating or answering emails. I’m a busy 21 year old!

Emily Cromwell Studio

This is one of my two shipping tables, and I’ve got my studio mascot, Jenny the Owl, set up to watch over all the shipping materials! Isn’t she super cute? I love owls, so don’t be surprised if you see a few owl figurines around my studio.

Emily Cromwell Studio

This is my (currently messy) drawing table that I’ve literally had for YEARS. Can you tell by all of the paint marks on it? 😉

Emily Cromwell Studio

Say hello to the newest member of the family, my beautiful new printer! Honestly, I’m in love with this thing. It may be big and heavy, but it does wonders when it comes to printing. And I’ve gotta admit, I’m pretty stoked that I can print up to 13″ x 19″ now!

OH! And notice my little hand and person wooden drawing figurines over there? My family likes to come up in my studio when I’m not here and change them so that they are doing funny things like the peace sign or waving, it’s pretty funny!

Emily Cromwell Studio

This is another look at my shipping tables. You can see both put together in this picture! I have a thing for bunting and burlap flag banners so of course of all places I wanted to have one displayed in my studio!

Notice my washi tape dispenser? YES, I am one of those people that love washi tape (and has soooo much of it!) that they all need their very own dispenser. I take my washi tape seriously.

Emily Cromwell Studio

Here’s a view looking at my desk (I told you there would be another owl somewhere in here).

Emily Cromwell Studio

And THIS is where the magic happens. Whenever I get orders, I sit right there at the desk all day long and pump  ’em out because that’s what I love to do. This is honestly my favorite place, being up here in my own little studio. It may be a bit messy at times but hey, that’s how us artists keep ourselves organized!!!

I hope you enjoyed this look into my studio!

Until next time =)

Leave a Reply

