MAKE ART THAT SELLS: ASSIGNMENT ONE

Good evening everyone!

I hope you’re weekend was great! For those of you who don’t know, I had taken a big step for myself and had signed up for Make Art That Sells Bootcamp with Lilla Rogers. The first mini assignment given to us was to draw Edwardian brooches. My first reaction was “uh…” because I have hardly ever seen any type of brooch before so I was really stumped at first. But then I went online and found some great inspirational images and started to some sketches based on some of the pretty brooches I had found. These were my initial sketches:
MATS Bootcamp 2015 Sketches

MATS Bootcamp 2015 Sketches

I moved on to scanning my sketches into my computer and I started to work with them digitally. I tried really hard to push myself out of my comfort zone for this first assignment and I’m really happy I did that because I am very pleased with how the final design turned out! This is my design mocked up on a notebook:

Emily Cromwell Journal

Until next time!

One thought on “MAKE ART THAT SELLS: ASSIGNMENT ONE

  1. fantastic art! as a designer, when creating your above banner that you also made into a card on the right side here, do you use a tablet to draw your patterns on there or draw over the sketches using brush tool in illustrator?

    Like

Leave a Reply

