New: Baked Clay Ornaments

New Baked Clay Ornaments - Emily Cromwell

If any of you follow me on other social media sites, you’ll know that I have two big craft shows coming up the first weekend of December (one of them being my very first juried show!). I’ve been running out like crazy trying to get all my supplies together so I can start mass producing my products. While I was out at Michaels one day I came across some white oven bake clay and I thought to myself, “I could make ornaments!”. So I got a few packs of the clay and made some circle and heart ornaments, and then I designed them using an extra fine point black paint marker.

I wanted to stick to black and white because it has a really classy look and with black and white, it allows you to just focus on the design instead of all the color, which I like! I had so much fun drawing and hand lettering these little ornaments.

Here are the ones that I’ve done so far, but it looks like I’ll have to create some more because I’m already having orders for them!

Baked Clay Ornament - Emily Cromwell

Baked Clay Ornament - Emily Cromwell

Baked Clay Ornament - Emily Cromwell

Baked Clay Ornament - Emily Cromwell

Baked Clay Ornament - Emily Cromwell

Until next time!

-Emily

Leave a Reply

