START ON THE STREET FALL EDITION 2014 FESTIVAL

I was so lucky to be able to participate in the stART on the Street Festival for a third year in a row this past Sunday! As always, it was a bunch of fun with over 250 artisans, over 20 musicians, and several food vendors and entertainers! One second there was a man on stilts walking down the street and the next there was a Chinese dragon! It’s always a fun time down at stART!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Here I am! Took this right after I finished setting up…and the rain magically stopped for the whole day! I was so happy.

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I used a chalk pen to decorate a little welcome sign for my booth! I’ve officially become addicted to chalkboard and chalk art now by the way!!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

This is just a picture to show you all of the artists that were lined up down the street. Yes that’s right, us artists shut down an entire street for this event!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Can you tell that I love colorful things?

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I wasn’t kidding about the Chinese dragon! They really do just walk down the street. So cool!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Took this panoramic shot by playing with my iphone and using the panorama feature!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Here’s my darling little inspirational stones all set up and displayed. I’m thinking I’m going to turn some of these into magnets too! These stones can be purchased in my Etsy shop!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I don’t really do jewelry anymore, but I still have some left over from when I did make it so I had that out for display! If anyone is interested in some beads or jewelry (at a great price!) Send me a message! =)

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I was SO SO excited to see my hand lettered prints displayed! I usually have them as small cards but seeing them blown up into 8″ x 10″ prints made my heart smile.

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I got to meet so many people that came by my booth! You guys are the best, thank you for supporting us local artists and buying handmade!!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

And of course you have to have a cute little business card holder!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Here is all of my greeting cards displayed! All are hand lettered and illustrated by me and are available for purchase in my Etsy Shop!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

I got this cute little treasure chest (as I like to call it) up at Michaels! Great find!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Everyone loved my glass cabochon earrings! I can’t wait to make more of these!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

And last but not least, my polymer clay rose cabochon earrings! I had some down time this summer and made these little guys. I love how petite and cute they are!

Happy crafting!!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Leave a Reply

