MY GO-TO PLAYLIST DURING MY CREATIVE PROCESS

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

There’s something special about the way you can hear a song, and it just speaks to you. Whether it makes you want to work harder, whether it makes you want to cry because it brings up an old memory, or whether it makes you want to get up and dance…music has a way of motivating you, even if you don’t even know it’s doing that!

When I start creating (whether that be painting, hand lettering, illustrating, or making a craft I enjoy), I ALWAYS turn on my playlist that I made specifically for when I create, I like to call it my “Artsy Playlist”. I call it that because it’s a collaboration of the top songs that really get me motivated and pumped up to create some great work! These were the songs I listened to when I made any of my artwork, crafts, or hand lettered designs.

If you’re like me where you love music and you love to listen to music while you’re creating, I really suggest you check out some of these songs! Seriously, they are great!!

Song: Skinny Love
Artist: Birdy
Listen!

Song: Counting Stars
Artist: One Republic
Listen!

Song: Love Runs Out
Artist: One Republic
Listen!

Song: Come With Me Now
Artist: Kongos
Listen!

Song: Solo Dancing
Artist: Indiana with Chris Lake
Listen!

Song: Lost
Artist: Michael Buble
Listen!

Song: Disconnected
Artist: Keane
Listen!

Song: Heavy Mood
Artist: Tilly and the Wall
Listen!

Song: Harder Better Faster Stronger
Artist: Daft Punk
Listen!

Song: Say Something
Artist: A Great Big World and Christina Aguilera
Listen!

Song: Shake It Off
Artist: Taylor Swift
Listen!

Song: Drops of Jupiter
Artist: Taylor Swift
Listen!

Have a favorite song that gets you pumped up and ready to go when you’re creating?! Share it with me! I’d love to hear what it is so I can take a listen!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

 

One thought on “MY GO-TO PLAYLIST DURING MY CREATIVE PROCESS

Leave a Reply

