TOP PINTEREST PICKS OF THE WEEK

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Pinterest is a great website to find some inspiration, and I am on it literally every single day. Pinterest is my modern day newspaper..I look at it when I wake up, when I have a break during the day, and before I go to bed each night. So it’s safe to say that I’m always finding myself some great pins for my boards!

Here are my top pinterest picks for this week…I guarantee you’ll love them as much as I do!

The Artistic Life by Emily CromwellEmily’s Pinterest Board: Patterns
Source: Anna Deegan on Behance

So can I just say how much I LOVE this?! The colors are so vibrant and the illustrations are so cute! It’s definitely a great summer time piece.

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Pinterest Board: Artist + Crafter Selling Tips
Source: Tory Johnson’s Spark & Hustle

Although Pinterest is great for just going on and finding things you like or think are cute (such as kitties!), it’s also a great platform for you to utilize if you own your own business. I use it for my arts & crafts business and it’s really amazing at how much the business tools such as the analytical features, help you!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: DIY Crafts + Projects
Source: Making It In The Mountains

I am a huge fan of modern artsy décor…I think it must be the bright + vivid colors that grab my attention! This DIY project looks like so much fun, I thin I just might do a blog post with a step by step guide for you guys!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Doodle Inspiration
Source: Classroom Collective

I fell in love with these when I saw them…they are so simple yet beautifully done!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Free Photoshop Brushes
Source: The Creative Nerds

This is one of my top pins for the week because who doesn’t love free stuff? Especially free Photoshop stuff.

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Graphic Design Inspiration
Source: The Geometry of Pasta

The design on this is just fantastic. I love the simple black + white theme that they went with.

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Hand Lettering Inspiration
Source: The Wheatfield

 So I have become pretty obsessed with hand lettering ever since I taught myself how to do it two weeks ago…and this is definitely one of my favorite inspirations! I love the colors!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

 Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Packaging Inspiration
Source: Anthropologie

Such beautiful packaging!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Quotes
Source: The Fresh Exchange

This is a quote that I really love because a lot of people need to remember that you don’t have to be like everyone else do go well in this world..and in fact, it is so much better just to be your fantastic self. Go out and be fearlessly authentic, everyone!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Selling on Etsy Tips
Source: Sketch Inc.

So I have a thing for packaging with kraft items (the brown-looking paper)..and it’s so cutely paried with pink in this image! This definitely has some great packaging ideas when it comes to selling your items on Etsy!

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Sketchbook Inspiration
Source: Pat Perry

I love sketchbook scenes done in public places + urban areas…it’s amazing how much of the craziness of everyone’s life that the sketcher can catch.

The Artistic Life by Emily Cromwell

Emily’s Board on Pinterest: Typography Inspiration
Source: Design Love Fest

I love love LOVE the colors in this!!

 

Well, that’s all I’ve got for this week guys! Come and join me on Pinterest, I am always pinning new and unique stuff!

The Artistic Life Blog from Emily Cromwell

Leave a Reply

