balancing your time

I always find that I struggle with balancing my time between all of the numerous things that I have to do during the day. With school starting back up this week, I figured this would be a great thing to post about! I go to college for studio art, and I am there from the early morning until the evening everyday (since I commute), and then if I’m not there, I’m at my day job….so how am I supposed to fit in time for art? It’s hard, but I do it! When you have a passion for something, you should always find time to fit it into your weekly schedule, if not, even daily! The more you work at something, the better you will get at it. I try to do at least a single piece of artwork each week to keep my creativity flowing…sometimes I’m lucky enough to have time to do more.

My suggestion for handling your time though, is to try and set a specific amount of time aside each day to fit in some quiet time for you to just sit down and draw, paint…whatever it is you like to do! This is also a great time for you to de-stress from the busy week.

Do you have suggestions on how to fit in drawing/painting time when your week gets busy? I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

