The Best Art Quotes

Who doesn’t love a good inspirational quote? I know I sure do! Whenever I need a little pick me up or some motivation, I look back at my collection of art quotes and they get me going again. So, I thought I would share some of them with you for when you run into artist’s block! What are your favorite art quotes? I’d love to hear them!

“Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures.”
-Henry Ward Beecher

“Art is the most intense mode of individualism that the world has known.”
-Oscar Wilde

“Every artist was first an amateur.”
-Emerson

” Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.”
-Thomas Merton

“Painting is easy when you don’t know how, but very difficult when you do.”
-Edgar Degas

“Art is not what you see, but what you make others see.”
-Degas

“Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
-Pablo Picasso

“Art is the only way to run away without leaving home.”
-Unknown

 

Leave a Reply

